Mega Song SkirmishO1p (Sun 1st) 00:00 BST, (Sat 30)19:00 EDT, (Sat 30) 16:00 PDT, (Sun 1st) 01:00 CEST

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

#msskirmishO1p

TIME:(Sun 1st) 00:00 BST, (Sat 30)19:00 EDT, (Sat 30) 16:00 PDT, (Sun 1st) 01:00 CEST

HOST: kahlo2013

PROMPT/THEME: SHOWERS or RAIN

TAGS: #msskirmish01p, #megasuperskirmish, #

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish like this:

1. At the start I'll announce a theme or prompt for your inspiration.

2. You write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only or music-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3. Please share links to your songs below in his thread and tag them. Importantly take time to listen/read/comment on the work of other participants.

4. If you start late that is okay! Just try to post your work within an hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

Prompt/Theme: SHOWERS or RAIN

I'm in

I will be back later to write and listen - off to a work event!

A gimme for the Cyclone Cycle but there were hardly any cyclone types left on the list so I went with the one most plausible to have showers of rain or other things. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26135