LAST WEDNESDAY SKIRMISH!!! September 29, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

8 posts / 0 new
Last post

When: Wednesday Skirmish September 29, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

Theme: For Now - goodbye for now? This will do for now? What is momentary?

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s092921, feast, ForNow

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @vivalarayna

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread. It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!

A great big THANK YOU!!! to everyone who has participated in these Wednesday skirmishes, the superskirmishes, and all of 50/90 - be proud of your accomplishments!! I am extremely grateful for this community and all we contribute to one another. Hope to see you in February!!

have to run out for an appointment, tho its possible i may be able to do this later--- whats the prompt?

When: Wednesday Skirmish September 29, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12noon PDT

Theme: For Now - goodbye for now? This will do for now? What is momentary?

Tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s092921, feast, ForNow

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @vivalarayna

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

Sorry, folks!! Apparently my kitchen clock needs new batteries. OOPS!!!

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

I poured all my blood, sweat, and tears into this one

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52289 I'll actually do something later when I get home.

Thanks for what's probably the last skirmish of the season!

Here's mine http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52290

I was done a few minutes early and then too a LOT if time writing up liner notes for no good reason.

Anyway, thanks @vivalarayna for the prompt and for taking for the Wednesday skirmishes. I got a lot of great songs out of them!

Here's my quick write. Still needs work, but I think it's worth coming back to. Thank you to EVERYONE that has participated these many weeks! You've made this a fabulous experience for my first 50/90!!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/52292

I had so much trouble trying to upload to the hosting site, so I made a YouTube video. https://youtu.be/zOsw5jHE7jo