Last Sunday Skirmish of 2018 September 30 - 3PM EST 12PM PST 8PM GMT

10 posts / 0 new
Last post

Hope everyone isn't all skirmished out. Thanks to everyone who joined in this 5090. Hope you had fun!

A title/prompt is given, and you have an hour (or so) to write, record, and post up a song based on it.

WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.

WHEN: Sunday September 30 3PM EST, 12PM PST, 8PM GMT

THEME/TITLE: Geographical location: Country, state, city, town, community, place, park, museum, house etc

HOST: @corinne54

Song tags: skirmish, songskirmish, s093018a,

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html (link is external)

Yes please Corinne, I'm hoping to participate Smile

Theme: Geographical location : Country, state, city, town, community, place, park, museum, house etc

I have no idea where this one came from.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35540

This is definitely tangential to the skirmish prompt: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35542

Thank you for the inspiration Corinne. I saw your title at 8:40 by chance. For some strange reason I thought the skirmish will be at 9 pm although you clearly wrote 8! My bad! Anyway, created under an hour. Sorry for posting late.
Nadia
*35544

Hope someone's still around.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/35546

Thank you Corinne for hosting all of these Sunday skirmishes. You've provided a great service to our community and I appreciate you.