Last Mega Super Skirmish O1y!! (Sun 1st) 18:00 BST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 19:00 CEST

21 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish mssS29a #msskirmishO1y (Sun 1st) 18:00 BST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT, 19:00 CEST

HOST: @Jibbidy34

----------------------------------
SONG PROMPTS: Endings, Finale, The End, It's Over, Final, Complete, Finish Line, Check Mate, Impasse, No More, Finalised, Time Out, We Won, This Is It
MUSICIAN'S Challenge: Resolve a sus4 chord to a major chord to enhance the 'finished' feel or use a perfect cadence.
LYRICISTS Challenge: Rhyme whole verses (e.g 4 lines) instead of just the standard 2.
A CAPELLA Challenge: Try reciting your lyrics to a self-made beat like a hand clap or table tap.
DOUBLE DARE challenge: See if you can get TWO skirmishes done in the space of an hour.
MAXI POINTS challenge: Try to get the number of songs you've written so far this 50/90 into your lyrics.
-----------------------------------

Biggrin Biggrin Biggrin Biggrin Smile Smile Smile Smile Biggrin Biggrin Biggrin Biggrin Wink Wink Wink Wink
TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishS29a #theend

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

This is it!!!! The last one! Let's make it a good one!

It coincides with my 50th one Lol I might be late, need to shower some kids Lol But I'll be BACK! Lol

DOUBLE DARE challenge: See if you can get TWO skirmishes done in the space of an hour.

Really? Well, if you insist. Wink

But my second one was depressing, so I had to also do a third.

Recorded. Need to get them uploaded and posted next.

It coincides with my 50th one Lol I might be late, need to shower some kids Lol But I'll be BACK! Lol

Done and back to work, promise to come back to see all the results. Thanks Georgie, for all 90 DAYS!
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26228

Basicly a song title mix:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26233

Music will take some time I guess by the look of it Lol

Mine is coming in a few minutes...technical difficulties galore!!!

As usual, writing the lyrics was done in under an hour but adding music will likely take another.

My first skirmish of 50/90 2017! And the last!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26236

Wow, great prompts, @Jibbidy34! Just caught sight of it, though, and I'm not ready, but I may return to this for inspiration a bit later.

@barbara do join in! There may be a few latecomers yet Smile

I couldn't pick a prompt, so I just went ahead and did them all. What's that, a quad-decuple dare? http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26240

Music added! Turned out an epic meddle Lol

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26233

OFF to commenting! It's been a great and exhilarating ride! Thanks all!

I missed the whole skirmish weekend. But I made one belated song: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26253

Technically not a proper skirmish tune (although the actual write and record was less than an hour) since I saw the prompt eight hours before I had the idea that combining the end of morph 1 with this MSS could work http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26267