KILL MegaSuperSkirmish O1t: Sun 1st 08:00 BST, 03:00 EDT, 00:00 PDT, 09:00 CEST

7 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish #msskirmishO1t (Sun 1st) 08:00 BST, 03:00 EDT, 00:00 PDT, 09:00 CEST

HOST: @tootoobee

THEME: kill

It is Sunday morning I know at least one person who might kill me for this early skirmish and I also feel a bit aggressive after a night with too little sleep. Let's rather kill (or be killed) in a song than in real life Smile Wink Now I get myself a hot drink and pen and paper ...

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishO1t #kill

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

Topic is KILL

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26167

I DID make it in time but 50/90 is not speaking to me this morning When I read my lyrics I can understand why!

One hour was to short for me as well this morning, or it's the topic that is difficult, rough draft of lyrics only http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26171
I should not take part at the skirmishes I'm hosting Smile

Smile

Missed this one and all overnight so combined 4 prompts into one lyric when I woke up

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26191

Started this one after the skirmish that started 50 minutes ago.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26200