K - SS071021K - Sat 10th July (6am PDT, 8am CDT, 9am EST, 2pm BST, 3pm CET, 11pm AEST )

25 posts / 0 new
Last post

SuperSkirmish K
SS071021K

Saturday July 10th 2021
6am PDT, 8am CDT, 9am EST, 2pm BST, 3pm CET, 11pm AEST

Theme: to be announced at the start time

Tags: superskirmish, songskirmish, ss071021K, feast,

What: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*

Host: @Amanda West

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police! ??

Remember to have fun

Peace, love and stay safe,
Amanda

Anyone on for this skirmish?

I’m waiting too!

Can has prompt?

I'm awake and ready if it's happening.

Well, I'm awake and waiting to see if anything motivates me. Smile

My muse is thinking about coffee and snooze buttons.

If there's no prompt in the next 5 minutes I will set a prompt if that's ok with the group!

Set it now! I have to leave in 15 min!

Yes please do thx.

Do it dude!!

PROMPT: COFFEE /TEA

For this prompt, it's all about the caffeine!

Haha - I fell asleep sorry (watching the tennis) I was going to say chocolate lol so pretty close ! Thanks Metalfoot Smile x

Wakey wakey

*47510

I appropriated (misappropriated?) @kahlo's lyrics for this quick recording: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47515.

@kahlo, I can remove immediately at your request!

Here's mine - http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47516. Thanks, Alex for jumping with a great prompt!

In before the 11EST skrimish, I'm calling that a win.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47522

Belated, and not a true 1-hr job, but glad for the prompt! http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47563

Very late to the party. I had started this much earlier in the day but got sidetracked by other things.
See link below
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/47569