July 4 Skirmish - Tues., July 4, 7pm GMT, 2pm EDT, 11am PDT

29 posts / 0 new
Last post

HOST: Scubed

THEME: Beginning

TAGS: #skirmish #skirmish1

WHAT: We'll have a song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a title or writing prompt.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post a song within an hour after you start.

[bump]

Anyone up for this?

I'm in !

Probably too early for me.... but you never know!

I might well be. Smile

I'll try!!!

I'll be there

I'll be there.

oh wait.... that's 8 pm BST right? I'm almost certainly IN

Guess I better check at 8 and 9 pm CEST Smile this summer sunlight saving thingy confused me when it comes to time conversion Wink ...

I aim to be, no time like today to write the first of many rushed experiments LOL

Gonna be posting it here or starting a new thread?

I'll post here in this thread - watch for an update at the top of the hour!

bump

Aaaand, we're off! See original post.

I am coming- wait up! Beginning now. 11:35 AM PDT
Bummer- a friend showed up and I didn't get this finished.

Dang just saw this - will join in later!

Waited until the last minute to pick the prompt so I could skirmish, too.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20890

Thank you for a wonderful title Sharon.
Here is my entry: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20895

Thanks for a great prompt @Scubed! Here is mine, http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20892

Lyrics were written within half an hour - Cubase crashed down while recording the music and all is gone! So this is my attempt without music. Should have been a tender acapella doo-wop tune.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20896

Here's mine. I forgot that I hadn't logged in to filehosting yet, so I had to get my login email and stuff...

Kind of a silly song.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20897

Finally got mine uploaded: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20901

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20902

Later than late, but one take improv, so can live with that

Ok, I recorded it one more time:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/20896

here's mine ..(a) beginning , I merely beg a inning (and we're off Smile