HYBRID MegaSuperSkirmish O1u (Sun 1st) 10:00 BST, 05:00 EDT, 02:00 PDT, 11:00 CEST

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish #msskirmishO1u (Sun 1st) 10:00 BST, 05:00 EDT, 02:00 PDT, 11:00 CEST

HOST: @tootoobee

THEME: animal-human hybrid

Write a song about an animal-human hybrid, take either one from mythology https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mythological_hybrid like
sphinx
harpy
centaur
ganesha
naga
garuda

or any combination of an animal + (wo)man such as
elephant man
spider woman
dolphin man
ant woman
bat man
snake woman
butterfly man
fox woman
squirrel man

Saw a documentary last night about free diver Jacques Mayol, called the „Dolphin Man“ Smile

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishO1u #animalhumanhybrid

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

Topic is animal-human hybrid

Happy writing!

Ah cool you're here! Yesssss

This is interesting and brain taxing for a Sunday hangover Biggrin

When I saw the title Hybrid Megasuperskirmish I was scared that there was some new strange kind of skirmish being unleashed.

*26178 the tragicomic tale of Dogboy

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26179

These hours go quickly!

The best I can do, sorry again

All I could do in thirty minutes - http://www.fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26180

I really NEED to work on this more and finish it! That change to the diminished chord got me as soon as my fingers went there!!!

Here's mine. I had to start late because the family breakfast. So actually done in 25 minutes my time.
HORSE GIRL http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26181

Thanks for the prompt @tootoobee this song would not have happened without it http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26182

A hybrid of skirmish prompts

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26191

I started this one less than an hour ago: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26192