Friday Skirmish September 10, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12 noon PDT

17 posts / 0 new
Last post

My brother, who's written and recorded 3 CD's himself, gave me a skirmish prompt and I wanted to share it with all of you. Please join me!

WHEN: Friday Skirmish September 10, 2021 8pm BST, 3pm EDT, 2pm CT, 12 noon PDT

THEME/TITLE: A BAG OF BROKEN GLASS

TAGS: skirmish, songskirmish, s091021, feast.
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.* Bonus points for only using the chords C, D, F, and G (and all versions of them, e.g. G7, Cmin, DSus4, etc.)
HOST: @kenmattsson

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock(link is external)(link is external) (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

I will be on a plane, so which time zone is that?!

I will see if I can sneak in some lyrics. Smile

@Adnama17, it's 12 noon PDT.

8.00 pm for me - just right. The bonus point are intriguing.

Okay everyone! Looking forward to what you can do with a bag of broken glass as a prompt! Remember the bonus points for only using C, D, F, and G chords!

Thank you Ken, here is my instrumental:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51226

Okay, here's what I came up with. I hope others are taking part!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51227

Here is mine http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51228. thanks for the prompt, it was very creative.

Late to this skirmish, but here's what I've got. May still do a Version 2 Diss Track because they're so much fun. Will be back to comment after dinner!

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51237

Thanks to everyone who took part in the skirmish. It was the first time that I hosted a skirmish, and I'm so happy at how you all responded. I'll have to do this again sometime.

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

Very late to the party, but just saw this about 20 minutes ago.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51249

Late entry! Just saw the prompt this morning and had to try:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51261

And then Colleen put awesome music to it after the skirmish:

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51288

Another late entry. But this one drew me in late last night.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51306

Thank you one an all for your lovely comments and encouragement! They are much appreciated.

A week late, but, umm... with all due embarrassment and apology, here you go. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51661

Forgot to post this Instrumental to the prompt here:
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/51331