FAWMSTOCK GAME SHOW: Friday August 14, 2020 2 pm PDT, 5 PM EDT, 9 pm GMT

2 posts / 0 new
Last post

Hello Everybody

Join me on Zoom: Friday August 14, 2020 2 pm PDT, 5 PM EDT, 9 pm GMT https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85494283320?pwd=YlFBanc2SXV6MFdZTGlPcFU1WkVZUT09

FAWM and 5090, the Game Show:

I am going to start my hour with an interactive Quiz show using: https://kahoot.it/ You can play along using any browser on phones, tablets or computers (although my students tell me there is a slight advantage to playing with a touch screen device).

At the beginning of the game, I will give you a game pin code to join, then you can choose a nickname (I suggest your FAWM / 5090 handle).

The quiz will test your knowledge (or lack) of FAWM culture and FAWM history. The winner will get bragging rights.

After the game I will play a set of my FAWM songs. Throughout, there should be plenty of time for stories, conversations, and laughter.

*** If you need it, here is a youtube tutorial for using kahoot and zoom on the same screen. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=akuGSBeWTq4

Is this started ?? As I can't get in Sad ok ignore that, I broke the door Smile