CONFUSING Mega Super Skirmish S30h: Sat 30 08:00 BST, 03:00 EDT, 00:00 PDT, 09:00 CEST

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

MegaSuperSkirmish #msskirmishS30h (Sat 30) 08:00 BST, 03:00 EDT, 00:00 PDT, 09:00 CEST

HOST: @Jibbidy34

THEME: Confusing, Confusion, Baffling, Perplexing, Cryptic

TAGS: #megasuperskirmish #msskirmishS29a #confusion

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

HAVE FUN!

Good morning! In case anyone is still awake, the word prompts are: Confusing, Confusion, Baffling, Perplexing, Cryptic

Biggrin

Good morning! Not yet fully awake, but give it a try Wink

Ahhh...I wanna but I'm so sleepy...and I gotta host one in 8 hours...

My internet is down so might not be able to join in properly but i am going to play along doing it anyway even if i dont get anything finished or posted.. running half hour late

Aww you guys are awesome. I honestly expected everyone to still be in bed apart from me! I have to go to work now for a few hours but will listen to everyone's when I get back. Smile

Here we go http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26032

Thanks for the great promt!

So, about 5 minutes before I was going to do a different skirmish, I showed up at the forum and saw the title for this one. I had been meaning to do this one later, but I had to stop what I was doing and write this one first. (As I can start the other one late and still have an hour window.)

I saw the theme/title in the forum list ~25 minutes ago. Since that was when the skirmish started for me, I met my window.

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26037

Thanks Georgie - this one came together almost immediately... after I woke up, of course.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26060

I'm joining now at 4:00 EDT, a little late to the game....

This is really late - I have missed most of the Skirmishes this weekend so this song captures 8 of them. Here are the prompts for the eight:

secret
storm
confused
autumn colors
Merlin
caged
I believe you promised
in the meantime

http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26106