Any takers for a superskirmish? (July 9-10)

37 posts / 0 new
Last post

With the greatest respect to those who are not of the skirmishing mindset, they are one of my great inspirations during these timed writing challenges. I would therefore like to propose a superskirmish from July 9-10.

SUPERSKIRMISH - July 9-10, 2021 (SS070921A-L)

A - SS070921A - July 9 - noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EST, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, July 10: 3AM AEST etc...) - Host: @metalfoot
B - SS070921B - July 9 - 2pm CDT (noon PDT, 3pm EST, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, July 10: 5AM AEST etc...) - Host: @Scubed
C - SS070921C - July 9 - 4pm CDT (2pm PDT, 5pm EST, 10pm BST, 11pm CEST, July 10: 7AM AEST etc...) - Host: @kahlo
D - SS070921D - July 9 - 6pm CDT (4pm PDT, 7pm EST, July 10: midnight BST, 1am CEST, 9AM AEST etc...) - Host: @coolparadiso
E - SS070921E - July 9 - 8pm CDT (6pm PDT, 9pm EST, July 10: 2am BST, 3am CEST, 11AM AEST etc...) - Host: @AndyGetch
F - SS070921F - July 9 - 10pm CDT (8pm PDT, 11pm EST, July 10: 4am BST, 5am CEST, 1PM AEST etc...) - Host: @Victoria Brooks
G - SS071021G - July 10- midnight CDT (10pm PDT, 1am EST, 6am BST, 7am CEST, 3PM AEST etc...) - Host: @dzd
H - SS071021H - July 10 - 2am CDT (midnight PDT, 3am EST, 8am BST, 9am CEST, 5PM AEST etc...) - Host: @coolparadiso
I - SS071021I - July 10 - 4am CDT (2am PDT, 5am EST, 10am BST, 11am CEST, 7PM AEST etc...) - Host: @Amanda West
J - SS071021J - July 10 - 6am CDT (4am PDT, 7am EST, noon BST, 1pm CEST, 9PM AEST etc...) - Host: @wobbie wobbit
K - SS071021K - July 10 - 8am CDT (6am PDT, 9am EST, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST, 11PM AEST etc...) - Host: @Amanda West
L - SS071021L - July 10 - 10am CDT (8am PDT, 11am EST, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST, July 11: 1AM AEST etc...) - Host: @tjeff
M - SS071021M - July 10 - noon CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EST, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, July 11: 3AM AEST etc...) - Host: @Donna Devine

Please sign up for a timeslot if you'd like to host!

I do enjoy a super skirmish. I won't be going overboard, as that's when a new game jam starts that I'm really excited about. (Overboard for me is trying to hit 75% or more of the skirmishes.) I think I'm going to aim for three. Maybe host one.

Sure

Absolutely!

Yes please!!!

I have one of my exceedingly rare social engagements on 7/10, but will try to participate in the superskirmish if I can!

As my social calendar is empty that weekend I have no preference except I prefer not to host wee hours EST. So I can host whenever and am happy to fill an empty slot(s) as needed.

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

I can probably host one of the late night(for me) ones I'll let you know in the next day or two, but absolutely up to participate!

I’m available to host one (or more) slots - any of them other than G, H, or I.

D or F and happy to consider others if you are short

The timing is good, post the initial rush of non-skirmish stuff!

great Smile i can host one of the slots J-M

Sure! Anything BUT G-J!
So A B C D E F or K L M if you would like. Can take 2 if needed.

Yes!! I can take L or M if needed.

I'll be out and about with slightly unpredictable availability so won't offer to host this time, but am looking forward to hopefully joining in with a few! Smile

@metalfoot, please put me down for 'M' (SS070921 M), 6pm BST (7pm Amsterdam).

dzd's picture
Donatedwinnerdzd

I can do G, or H

Skirmishes are my fuel!

I’ll be there around work and first gig for 18 months!!

Ah! Skirmishes are my favorite, but I will be on vacation that weekend. I hope (and trust) that there will be more in the future!

So a superskirmish is a "do what you can" situation, right? I could maybe fit 3 in on both days, but nothing more. I don't want my behaviour to get me thrown in the song-clink.

I can do F (10pm CDT on the 9th) Smile

@Spazsquatch Yes, it is extremely rare for anyone to do all of the events. The whole premise is that it's an opportunity to drop/in out as you wish and write to as many (or as few) prompts as you feel like. It's a songwriting game you can do or not do, as you wish Smile

This is on Friday and Saturday yes ?
I can do K ? Let me know Smile
Thanks @metalfoot Smile

@Amanda West Friday and Saturday, yes. And if you're willing to take K that makes me happy!

SLOTS H AND I still available!

Thank you @metalfoot. I can do H & I at the last minute if no one else appears - I will at least be awake, just Smile

@metalfoot I think some of your times are incorrect Sad

I think only the PSTs were wrong? I will double-check. But they are supposed to run every 2h from noon my time (6pm England time) on Friday to noon my time (6 pm England time) on Saturday.

yes I think it was the PDTs, at least it was on mine (K). I didn't check the rest I will admit Smile

If you get stuck on H or I I can help.

Giving this a bump. @metalfoot Just posted my thread and noticed the World Clock Converter indicates that BST and CET are the same right now. Also the eastern time zone is currently on EDT. These time changes are a challenge to keep up with. We were discussing that a bit in the Tuesday Zoom. To hopefully avoid confusion I put the World Clock Converter link in my post.

Did not see a thread for F and was ten minutes overdue so I posted a prompt.

Skirmish I. had a thread but never got a prompt.

Thanks everyone for taking part and making SS July 9-10 a success!

Thanks @metalfoot for putting together the schedule!

Thanks for that. I didn't get as much done as I hoped. Schedule filled up quickly, but I'm happy with what I did.