5th July Wednesday Skirmish 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 10pm BST

12 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: WEDNESDAY 5th JULY 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 10pm BST

HOST: Amanda West

THEME: Sunset and / or Sunrise (use as a theme however you wish)

TAGS: #skirmish #skirmishJ5a

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

Love, peace and sláinte
Amanda

Almost time !

THEME: Sunset and / or Sunrise (use as a theme however you wish)

Had company come over a little early, but I started it, and I'll try to finish tonight.

Hi Amanda, thank you for the inspiring title. Unfortunately the site stopped working for me when I was about to post my words so just posted now when the site started to work again.
Nadia
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21019

I was on time for once but the site crashed.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21024

Sorry to be so late popping back in - I had a previous engagement this evening. (I lead a ukulele group on Wednesday evenings. Smile )

While the 50/90 site was down, I revised the first verse to my song and added a bridge. I decided it would be silly to post my original skirmish recording after I'd already done a rewrite, so I did a quick recording of the new version. I posted my original lyrics as well as the revisions: http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21036

It will probably be tomorrow morning before I have a chance to listen to the other songs - my apologies for that. I do look forward to hearing them!

Thank you, @Amanda West, for the great prompt!

First time doing something like this. Kind of nervous to be honest.

Alright, I have the lyrics done.
http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/21060

I've been going back and trying some of the skirmishes that I missed. I did this one a few days ago http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/25320

I was waiting for the next skirmish and popped this out. http://fiftyninety.fawmers.org/song/26057

I forget when I started it, but it was definitely under an hour ago.

I had some interruptions and false-starts so it took me longer than normal to finish.