12th July Wednesday Skirmish 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 10pm BST

3 posts / 0 new
Last post

SKIRMISH: WEDNESDAY 12th JULY 5pm EST, 2pm PST, 10pm BST

HOST: Amanda West

THEME: First Love (use however you wish, as a title, as a theme, as a starting point Smile )

TAGS: #skirmish #skirmishJ12a #firstlove

WHAT: We'll have a 1 hour song skirmish and it will go something like this:

1) At the start of the event, I'll announce a theme for your inspiration.

2) All participants write, record and post a song within an hour. (Lyrics-only posts are also absolutely fine. And if you take longer than an hour, PLEASE post anyway. There are no 50/90 police!)

3) Participants share links to their songs. Fun and embarrassment ensue. But most importantly, everyone has one more song!

Be sure and tag your song and also post a link to it in this thread.

If you participate, please listen to (or read) and comment on the songs of the other skirmish participants. (That's part of the fun!)

Good luck and enjoy!

P.S. If you can't start at the announced time, you can still participate. Just post your song written within the hour after you start.

Love, peace and sláinte
Amanda

Top

is this about to start? may have to run in about a half hour but might be able to do something, perhaps

Just started - but you can do it in your own time - just time yourself for an hour Smile

I am falling asleep as its late here, so Ill do mine in the morning Smile